Air France Bathroom Selfie

I’ve been working on the emotional and spiritual me. A major part of doing this is being in the moment, living in the Now. With courage and without shame, experiencing life through all my senses. Going with the flow of Now and trying to capture moments without shame, without regret.

While heading home on an Air France flight, and halfway through my inflight breakfast I found myself in the small bathroom with my camera out. It was early morning and the sun just came up, blazing over the clouds at 30,000 feet. It was in the moment and enjoying myself. Why not capture it?

Before getting to the airport I had some tea in the lounge and a bottle of water, so as all humans do, I needed to use the restroom. I waited until the green light went on overhead before I got up and went to the loo. I’m not a short man, so I often find myself ducking down a bit, head against the back wall as I go. The toilet seat would not stay up and so I propped my leg up on the side, toe against the seat. It was awkward, but it worked. In the small airplane bathroom, I could see all of me that was necessary in the moment. Brown, soft, and beautiful. Nothing sexual, more of an appreciation of me, a love of me in the moment. A previous me might have thought I was sexually fixated on my cock, felt shame and anger. Maybe even some fear for even looking for this long in a public place. Yet, in this instance I was in full loving appreciation of me. An appreciation of a part of me that I truly enjoy. A part of me that brings me happiness and pleasure. Did I want to masturbate? No.

I observed the moment. Washed my hands, snapped a photo, and then sat back down in my seat.

Now, I sit here writing this, sun backing my right shoulder and a heightened sense of touch. Every millimeter of me is alive, brown and beautiful. From my toes to my nose. I am here and happy.

My cock, because I keep talking about it, is certainly happy too as it sleeps in waiting against my right thigh. Maybe this is a bit sexual also, no shame in that at all.

One reply to “Air France Bathroom Selfie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star