A Feline’s Attention

You make your presence know as you enter the room,
Crying for attention, walking high on toe as you approach.
I reach out to touch your back and you fall into my hand.
A scratch, an itch, a pet, and your transformed,
into this ball of desire for now and more.
You jump into my lap, get cozy, lounge,
and claw at my thighs as I kneed your neck.
Your internal rumble gets louder,
you’re purr shakes and you happily cry out.
You curl up in a ball, you lay out exposed,
you warm me up and make me feel wanted.
As quickly as you arrived, you’re done, you leave.
Till next time, in an hour or so.

Leave a Reply

