Cup of ambition

Fumble outta bed and stumble to the kitchen
Pour myself a cup of ambition and
Yawn and stretch and my life is a mess and
If I never make it home today, God bless

Aesop Rock – 9 to 5er Anthem – lyrics similar to Dolly Parton’s song 9 to 5.

Why this, why today?
How many cups of ambition can one drink before getting ready for the 2017.
Today is different, he’s made it very different.
Life is becoming a mess by his action, an amazing distraction, and also a point of personal focus.
Do my normal cups of ambition power something that isn’t worthy?
Do I need to refocus my efforts and ambition onto something greater than the current path?
Some might say, “life doesn’t stop”, but really, do we all define life the same way?
How do I define life and is my definition of life ever growing, changing, and morphing to meet the flow?
Maybe a cup of ambition will help sort things out.

Leave a Reply

